Temple Beth Sholom of the East Valley

Where Ruach Comes Alive!

3400 North Dobson Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone: (480) 897-3636 | Email: info@tbsev.org


Sisterhood is:



Community Service





The purpose of Sisterhood of TBS-EV is to unite and strengthen the women of TBS-EV, to support them in their efforts to understand and perpetuate Judaism in the home, synagogue, and community, and to reinforce their bonds with Israel and with Jews worldwide.


To achieve this purpose, we offer the following:


-Programs and events intended to educate and create camaraderie and good will among our

members, members of our synagogue, and members of the Jewish Community.

-Support for Temple Beth Sholom of the East Valley in the form of donations, time, service and


-Charitable giving to those in need in the form of financial contributions, time and effort.


Will you help?

We are currently in the process of gathering the names of women who are interested in serving on the Sisterhood Board of Directors for next year.  If you are interested, want to learn more, or have a suggestion please contact Marilyn Sodomsky at her e-mail below.  You do not need to be a TBS-EV member to serve on the Sisterhood Board (with the exception of the president’s position.)  This is the time to step up, take responsibility, and help Sisterhood do things YOUR way!




Sisterhood Board of Directors 2020-2021      

Board Office Name
President Marilyn Sodomsky
Executive Vice President Not yet filled
Vice President–Membership Elly Johnson
Vice President–Programs/Social Action Sandy Bernoff
Corrine Brooks
Treasurer Barbara Tricoci
Secretary – Recording Roberta Rosenberg
Secretary – Corresponding Elaine Hecht
Parliamentarian Carol Abrams
Past President Sandy Wechsler
Torah Fund Sandy Wechsler
Committee Chairs Name
Visit the Judaica Shop Judaica Shop Chairperson
Lorre Levy Lorre Levy
Telephone Gloria Windmiller
Phone: (480)962-4399