Temple Beth Sholom of the East Valley

Where Ruach Comes Alive!

3400 North Dobson Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone: (480) 897-3636 | Email: info@tbsev.org

Facilities Committee

The Facilities Committee is responsible for the maintenance, upkeep, and beauty of the buildings and grounds, and all short-term lease arrangements.

The Facilities Committee is responsible for maintaining subcommittees for buildings, grounds, and aesthetics of TBS-EV or incorporating those responsibilities into the overall Facilities Committee.  These subcommittees may have some, all, or none of the same committee members as the Facilities Committee, with the exception being the Operations VP who is a consulting member on all subcommittees under this area of responsibility.




Committee Email Address: facilities@tbsev.org

Committee Members:

Josh Chavez (Chairperson)

David Shapiro (Member-at-large)

Geoff Tatelbaum (Member-at-large)

Vacant (Member-at-large)

Lance Camarena (Member-at-large)

Pete Weisman (Ex-officio member as Operations VP)

Michele Millman (Staff Liaison as Office Manager)

Rabbi Aberson (Staff Liaison as Rabbi)

Dennis Aust (Ex-officio member as President and website admin)


*Consulting members (including the president) and staff liaisons should be invited to all committee meetings and should attend as often as is practical when weighed with their other duties, but are not required to attend, and do not count toward making a quorum. Staff members and the President are not entitled to a committee vote; when present they are there to consult with and provide guidance. Additionally, staff members may enact veto power where appropriate and in accordance with the duties of their contract. Matters of importance or financial impact greater than $500 must be deferred to the Board of Directors for approval. Matters of financial impact of less than $500 may be handled at the discretion of the Office Manager if already included as part of the annually approved budget.